Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority is governed by a Board of seven Commissioners. One of the seven commissioners is appointed by the Commissioner of the State Department of Community Affairs, one by the Mayor or other chief executive officer of the municipality, and five by the governing body of the municipality or county within which the authority is established. Each Commissioner serves a five-year term and may be reappointed.

Board of Commissioners are responsible for setting policy, which govern the operations of the Housing Authority, ensuring that the agency operates within the law according to The Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) regulations. The Board approves decisions that chart the direction of current and future programs and authorizes the actions of the Executive Director and his designees.

Meet our Commissioners

Linda Habermann-Ward, Chairperson

Marisol Montanez, Vice Chair

Dr. Gonzalo Perez

Jolene Mantineo

Rebecca Acosta

Blanka Popiel

Luz Torres